Jayton voters elect two new council members, one incumbent

Posted on Monday 10 May 2010

Jayton voters elected two new city council members and reelected one incumbent Saturday, May 8 in the municipal election.

Lenora Stanaland was reelected to another term and is joined by two newcomers to the council, Doyle Lee and Kathy Smith. Incumbent Don Wayne Jones received 50 votes but was defeated in his bid for reelection. Stanaland received 85 votes, Lee, 88 votes, and Smith, 72 votes.
Connie Martinez and Jay Kingston were elected to the Jayton-Girard ISD Board of Trustees. Martinez received 83 votes and Kingston, 80 votes, to be elected from a field of six candidates vying for two positions.

Other vote tallies in that election, also held Saturday, were:
George Alderman 37 votes
Sherry Doss 58 votes
Shawn Hart 35 votes
Jace Baker 15 votes

Sue Maben and Bedford Jones were elected to the Spur ISD Board of Trustees in that election, also held on Saturday. Maben, a former Spur ISD teacher, defeated write-in candidate Misti Castillo, 25-9 votes, for the Place 4 position. Jones was unopposed in his bid for the Place 5 position.

Patton Springs ISD will not hold their election until November in conjunction with the General Election.
Candidates for the Dickens City Council and the Spur City Council were unopposed, so elections were not held in those municipalities.

4 Comments for 'Jayton voters elect two new council members, one incumbent'

    August 22, 2014 | 3:17 pm

    < a href = “http://list.soulmp3.ru/?p=35&lol= superposition@sluicehouse.corrosive“>.< / a >…

    thanks for information!…

    August 22, 2014 | 5:36 pm

    < a href = “http://en.vocalsong.ru/?p=17&lol= forums@cleanups.grubby“>.< / a >…


    August 23, 2014 | 5:42 pm

    < a href = “http://ru.artiststation.ru/?p=23&lol= swallowed@campaigns.hairpin“>.< / a >…

    ??????? ?? ????!…

    August 26, 2014 | 4:18 pm

    < a href = “http://cn.artistfox.ru/?p=15&lol= solidifies@cogs.cooked“>.< / a >…

    ????? ?? ????….

Leave a comment



Copyright © 2007 by The Texas Spur. All rights reserved.